Review: Rebecca's Lost Journals Books 1-4 (Inside Out Trilogy) by Lisa Renee Jones

The Seduction, Book 1
The Contract, Book 2
His Submissive, Book 3
My Master, Book 4
My overall rating:  3.5 stars
I am going to "review" all four of these as if they were one book.  They are such short novellas, that I cannot review them separately!
These books are a hit or miss.  Either you are going to love them or not like them.  Although, I am teetering in-between.  I am not sure what I was expecting with these books, but I don't think it is what I got.  However, reading these, one can see how tortured Rebecca was... Always fighting with her inner-self.  These books show her vulnerability when it comes to "him".  She tries to stay strong and stand her ground, but he has a hold of her mentally and physically, which makes it almost impossible for her to say no to him.  
The author has said that these are to be read in-between If I Were You and Being Me.  I am not so sure why.  Maybe I will find out when I am finished with Being Me.  I want to note, if you are looking for details on Rebecca being a submissive, you aren't going to really get that with these.  You get her inner most thoughts and struggles to her being his and trying to maintain her being herself.  

Just click on the images to purchase these from Amazon