Review: Forget Me Not by Kierney Scott

December 22, 2017

 

Murky water sloshed through the gaps in the jetty’s algae-covered planks. Electricity ran down her spine. The victim’s torso was missing circles of flesh. Jess had seen marks like this before a long time ago. But that killer was already dead, wasn’t he?

 

When the lifeless body of a young woman is found washed up in the blisteringly hot back waters of a small town, Detective Jess Bishop knows for certain this isn’t the murderer’s first kill.

Two other bodies have been found, both bearing the same marks. Marks that strike fear into Jess’s heart. They are identical to those from a case she’s spent her entire career trying to forget.

 

As Jess and her team try to link the victims, another body is discovered, and they fear the serial killer is taunting them. They know it’s only a matter of time before he kills again.

 

As the body count rises, and the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait…Forget Me Note is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Gardner.

 

Amazon   /   Kobo   /   Google Play

 

**** 4 Star Review ****

 

I was very thankful for this book. Many thrillers have been falling a little flat for me lately. Maybe I need a break from them to truly appreciate them. This one, however, wasn't so disappointing.

 

The characters in this story made the story for me. Although Jess's character could have been more well developed, the vagueness of her character worked for this story. The relationships and how well the characters clicked really helped make this book move more smoothly.

 

I love nothing better than twists and turns in a story. They keep me guessing and on my toes. At one point, I had figured it out, but then Kierney throw me a wrench and I had to try again. I went back and forth with who the murder was. Some things in the story were a little obvious but others, not so much.

 

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. I am looking forward to the next installment for Detective Jess Bishop.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The Shadows by Alex North

July 7, 2020

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts