Review: Save a Truck, Ride a Redneck by Molly Harper

January 10, 2018

 

Molly Harper brings her signature “clever humor, snark, silliness, and endearing protagonists” (Booklist) to the charming small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia with the new Southern Eclectic series.

Carl and Marianne were high school sweethearts, loving the way only teenagers can—with no thought to logic or pride, just a bone-headed, optimistic frenzy of unicorns and hormones. That was all they needed. Or so Carl thought.

Scared of being stuck in Lake Sackett, Georgia, like so many of her friends—without a real shot at a future or achieving her own dreams—Marianne panicked and bolted to college after stomping Carl’s heart into the high grass. But when she returns to Lake Sackett for the summer with her family after years away, she and Carl are drawn together like moths to a flame. As they rekindle their old romance and remember what it was like to be in love, they have to wonder: is this, finally, their real chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert, this warmhearted and witty love story introduces Molly Harper’s new Southern Eclectic series set in the small town of Lake Sackett, Georgia. This story about second chances proves that “Molly Harper never lets the reader down with her delightfully entertaining stories. Humor, emotions, and romance are cleverly matched, and her likable characters are most appealing” 

 

Amazon   /   B&N   /   iBooks   /   Kobo   /   Google Play

 

**** 4 Star Review ****

 

Molly Harper was a new-to-me author. I will be honest, the title made me want to read this book immediately. I had to see what it was really about (since I rarely read blurbs). I was not disappointed.

 

This is a quick, sweet, and endearing second chance romance. At first when I realized this was going to be another coming home, second chance book. I cringed. They tend to be overdone. However, I was surprised and delighted to read this one. The trope may be everywhere, but this story stands on its own.

 

I loved the characters. I fell in love instantly with them. There is something about small towns in books that are so entertaining. I couldn't get enough of the main characters and the supporting characters. I want a story for them all!

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The Shadows by Alex North

July 7, 2020

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts