• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2018 Up All Night Book Addict Wix.com

Review: Peachy Flippin' Keen by Molly Harper

April 9, 2018

A prank war erupts in Lake Sackett, Georgia and coroner Frankie McCready has to turn to the gorgeous but surly new sheriff for help in Molly Harper’s newest Southern Eclectic novella, perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Amy E. Reichert.

 

The McCready Family Funeral Home and Bait Shop has crickets running rampant in the store and hot sauce in the Snack Shack’s ketchup bottles. But as the county coroner, Frankie has enough on her plate without worrying about the increasingly mean pranks being played at her family’s business. And the arrival of Sheriff Eric Linden, both devastatingly attractive and painfully taciturn, is enough to push her over the edge.

 

Linden, who didn’t seem to get the memo about men in uniform and Southern charm, is condescending and cold, revealing absolutely nothing about his past as an Atlanta police officer, while also making Frankie’s job as coroner as difficult as possible. And with the town’s Fourth of July celebration coming up, it’s essential for McCready’s to be cricket-free and in good working order. Strangling the sheriff will make her job even harder. Can Frankie hold off the threats to preserve her own sanity?

 

Amazon   /   B&N   /   iBooks   /   Kobo   /   Google Play

 

*** Three and a Half Star Review ***

 

I am in love with this series. As I have said before, the characters make this whole series. I am enjoying learning more and more about each one.

 

This novella through me. While it's cute, and I breezed right through it, I am not sure what the point of it is. This novella really isn't a story. It's a story, but it's not. It's kind of hard to explain. It sets up the next book in the series, Ain't She a Peach.

 

I think Frankie is my favorite character in this series. She is spunky and beats to her own drum. She has no qualms about being who she is. The chemistry between her and Linden is evident; you can't help but to feel it.

 

I am looking forward to getting more of Frankie, Linden, and the rest of this crazy family in the next book in the series.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The Whisper Man

August 20, 2019

1/2
Please reload

Recent Posts

November 12, 2019