• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2018 Up All Night Book Addict Wix.com

Review: Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

June 19, 2018

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

 

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn't been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E. 

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days--and nights--worth remembering.

 

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret--and she's determined to find out what it is.

 

Amazon   /   B&N   /   iBooks   /   Kobo

 

**** 4 Star Review ****

 

I am not a huge young adult reader. I do find some from time to time that peek my interest. Nicole's young adult novels have been on my must read list as of late.

 

I really enjoyed this real to life story. Well, the situations in this book are real to life. Jade's life itself isn't completely real to life, but that is what gives this book a more real feel to it. I was immersed from start to finish.

 

The little twist in this story wasn't hard to figure out. However, I don't think it was supposed to be. I think the journey to the revealing of the twist was the point of this book. It is definitely an enjoyable and a little heart breaking journey.

 

If you are looking for a more lighter young adult read without the consistent drama of annoying teenagers, this should be right up your alley. Although, there are a few catty moments, but they aren't the premise of this book. I, for one, was very thankful for that.

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The Whisper Man

August 20, 2019

1/2
Please reload

Recent Posts

November 12, 2019